Party hats and play food

Since the craft room was on holiday and the guest room took its place not much happened craft-wise over the weekend. That’s OK, not everyday can be a creative day. I focused my creative energies on making pumpkin pancakes for breakfast and making a bed frame out of old doors from my basement.

But since I promised to post about whatever crafting happened for Elise’s party I thought I’d post the pictures of the “party cones” as Olivia was calling them, and her cake (which was made from a box *bad mom!* and the frosting is from a can. I’ll never use frosting from a can again).

I also started making Olivia and Elise some felt play food for their kitchen set. I had bought Olivia the Melissa and Doug food set for Christmas, and usually I love their toys, but all the paint is chipping off of the food since it is used so much and gets wet when they play cook. So far I have an apple, a strawberry, a carrot, and some watermelon. I stuffed them with 100% cotton scrap fabric I have lying around. I don’t have a pattern for these, so I’m just winging it. Olivia really likes them and has been asking me to make her some more food.

1 Response to “Party hats and play food”


  1. 1 Rachel October 1, 2007 at 7:23 pm

    I love the play food! You should definitely make some sets for your store.


Leave a Reply

Creating unique fashion from fortunate thrift store discoveries. And otherwise making our house a home, on the cheap.

RSS My Etsy

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Flickr Photos

IMG_20110720_163332

option one

option two

More Photos

a


