Busy weekend

I am finally getting around to posting pictures from this weekend. Friday we went to see my little brother’s homecoming game. Olivia was infatuated with the cheerleaders, majorettes, and the tiger mascot. I wish I had remembered my camera. She was quite wide-eyed.

Then on Saturday we celebrated Olivia’s 3rd birthday with my dad, her Papa. She is getting so old!

She munched on carrot cake and learned about the states on her new place mats.

I took the opportunity to dress the munchkins alike, foreseeing a photo-op.

Man are we color coordinated in that picture!

And because it must be done, here are the pictures of the girls at Oktoberfest. Elise spent a great deal of the evening bouncing in the big castle thing with her Uncle Mike.

Olivia refused to wear her costume, until it was trick or treat time. She is just like me, and the thought of chocolate will motivate her to do all manner of difficult tasks, like wearing a tutu for instance. She was so adorable. I’m glad she consented in the end to be a ladybug.

Sorry about the crappy photos. We really need to get a new camera. This one is older than Olivia. But I hope you get the idea!

0 Responses to “Busy weekend”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Creating unique fashion from fortunate thrift store discoveries. And otherwise making our house a home, on the cheap.

RSS My Etsy

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Flickr Photos

a


