An item a day?

Can I list an item a day until December? I know I won’t be able to list anything while I’m out of town for Thanksgiving, but perhaps I can do 5 items a week.

I made these little cuties to go along with the asymmetrical ear hat. Maybe some mittens will be next…

5 Responses to “An item a day?”


  1. 1 Jeannette November 19, 2007 at 12:04 am

    OOOOoooh!!!!! I LOVE IT!! I love how inverted the casing and then threaded the ribbon. So cute. 😀

  2. 2 devona November 19, 2007 at 2:32 am

    Thanks. The ribbon is actually stitched on so you can wear them up or cuffed down, as shown. Then there are two loops in the top of the toe cap to thread the ribbon through to tie them on.

    I totally stole this idea from Jeannette. Just so that I’m honest with everyone. She made some really cute wool booties first! *mush*

  3. 3 Ellie November 19, 2007 at 6:37 pm

    adorable! I LOVE them! Tempted to buy for my Neice who will be born in January.

    Does the ribbon tighten so that they stay on little feet?
    what size?

  4. 4 devona November 19, 2007 at 10:30 pm

    Sorry Ellie. They were sold last night. 😦

    I could make you another pair if you want. I’d have to use another pattern of wool because this is all used up.

    🙂

  5. 5 vintagemomcreations November 24, 2007 at 11:22 pm

    OH darn it! They sold! They are absolutely wonderful.. Make more 😉 They’ll sell for sure !


Leave a Reply

Creating unique fashion from fortunate thrift store discoveries. And otherwise making our house a home, on the cheap.

RSS My Etsy

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Flickr Photos

IMG_20110720_163332

option one

option two

More Photos

a


