Obligatory post

AAAAAAaaaaaahhhhhhhhh! The holidays. I am not in the spirit at ALL!

I chased the girls around for about 3 hours on Sunday in their church clothes to get some holiday pictures of them. I want to hurry and do their card design this week but I can’t get a decent picture of the two of them at the same time.

Is this why people pay a photographer? If they don’t sit for me why would they sit for a stranger? I’m serious. I want to know.

Olivia swiped baby Jesus from the manger. Why is it always Jesus that gets lost? There are 3 wise men, and 2 shepherds, we can stand to lose one of those, but there is only one Son of God and he is AWOL.

Hopefully we will get our tree this weekend and I will feel a little more HoHoHo. Right now I’m all HoHum which doesn’t inspire holiday crafting. Both girls are asleep right now. Why am I not sewing???

5 Responses to “Obligatory post”


  1. 1 kristen December 11, 2007 at 9:19 pm

    “Olivia swiped baby Jesus from the manger. Why is it always Jesus that gets lost? There are 3 wise men, and 2 shepherds, we can stand to lose one of those, but there is only one Son of God and he is AWOL.”
    HILARIOUS!

    I think it is easier to get other people’s kids to look natural and happy than my own. But I am not taking posey shots at a studio.

  2. 2 Ellie December 11, 2007 at 10:54 pm

    when I was growing up, we always hid baby Jesus until Christmas.

  3. 3 devona December 12, 2007 at 1:08 am

    Kristen,
    I definitely am not looking for posey shots. I tried to get the two of them playing with the inlaws’ tree. One was always dive-bombing me when they saw the camera. Oh! I wish you were in Ohio for one afternoon.

    Ellie,
    I keep thinking that at least we have a few weeks to find Him before it gets important for him to be there.

  4. 4 animal December 12, 2007 at 1:30 pm

    The main thing i’m enjoying while reading your blog is the way you write, you are a really charismatic person and your posts are wonderful, keep it up!

  5. 5 devona December 12, 2007 at 10:48 pm

    We found Jesus!

    He was on the window sill. Apparently Olivia was being Mary and the two of them were watching a large bird.


Leave a Reply

Creating unique fashion from fortunate thrift store discoveries. And otherwise making our house a home, on the cheap.

RSS My Etsy

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Flickr Photos

IMG_20110720_163332

option one

option two

More Photos

a


