Taking pictures, drinking tea

I have been a little under the weather all week so no sewing commenced. I have been taking a lot of pictures though. I want to be more discriminating about my composition. I want my light to be more interesting and less distracting.

I have a LONG way to go.

In the meantime I have been looking for ideas for the girls’ Easter dresses. I think that I am going to be making some long sleeved dresses with pinafores, inspired by the girl on the “patient” page from this book. I am trying to find a fabric. I’m accustomed to getting what ever I come by used, so when faced with the entirety of beautiful fabrics I can’t choose. I was considering the Chocolate Lollipops line, but it might not be traditionally Easter enough. Though, maybe that’s just what I’m looking for.

So I’m shopping, feel free to leave suggestions in the comments.

3 Responses to “Taking pictures, drinking tea”


  1. 1 kristen January 7, 2008 at 3:30 am

    Hey, I recognize that disco dots fabric… πŸ™‚

    Is that working out for your girls?

  2. 2 devona January 7, 2008 at 3:33 am

    Yes! Liv really likes that dress. It’ll probably fit her until spring, then come the following spring it will probably fit Elise.

    I really love it. It washes well, hangs well. Good job!

  3. 3 Felicia January 9, 2008 at 9:12 pm

    That looks like a fun tea party πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Creating unique fashion from fortunate thrift store discoveries. And otherwise making our house a home, on the cheap.

RSS My Etsy

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Flickr Photos

a


