“These are for when I’m a mom,”

Says Olivia about the aprons she asked me to make for her and Elise. We were planning on cooking something together, I think we were going to reheat some soup on the stove. But the whole endeavor was postponed until the aprons were completed.

I need to remember that sewing when both girls are awake is like a one year old trying to eat spaghetti. Little by little it gets done, but more or less its just frustrating and messy. Everyone wants to sit in my lap, or they want to sit under the table and watch me do the peddle. They want to watch from 3 inches away while I cut the fabric. They want to chose the ribbon, hold the ribbon, sew the ribbon. They take the pin cushion. I have to retrieve and then hide the pin cushion. I think you get the idea.

An hour later, we were all starving and ready to pose for some cute cooking-in-apron shots. Don’t worry, I was standing right there. The stove is not on. They were moved from the premises before any fire was involved. But don’t they just look darling pretending to be mommies?

4 Responses to ““These are for when I’m a mom,””


  1. 1 Jeannette January 19, 2008 at 4:24 am

    cute! Elise is looking so big!!

  2. 2 andreadurfee January 19, 2008 at 11:48 pm

    These pictures are so precious! Way to document the memories – you don’t want to forget these times! 🙂

  3. 3 TulipGirl January 27, 2008 at 1:04 am

    Sooooo cute. I need a girl, huh?


Leave a Reply

Creating unique fashion from fortunate thrift store discoveries. And otherwise making our house a home, on the cheap.

RSS My Etsy

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Flickr Photos

IMG_20110720_163332

option one

option two

More Photos

a


