Super Tuesday

I will be giving an interview to Mary Beth Breckenridge, a reporter for the Akron Beacon Journal. She sent me a message through Etsy saying she wants to interview sellers from the Akron area about our experience with Etsy. I hope I have something illuminating to offer.

It makes me wonder who else from Akron is selling.

Bread and Roses

Silver River Jewelry

Alasha Wright Designs

Ninnerfish Art

JMN Pottery

Here’s 5 random (ok not totally random. They were the first 4 and a girl I went to highschool with) selections for you local readers to browse. Well, for everyone to browse, but it’s extra fun if you live here like I do.

5 Responses to “Super Tuesday”


  1. 1 breadandroses February 8, 2008 at 3:36 pm

    Good Morning Cobbler,

    Thanks for including me in your blog – what a wonderful surprise! Feel free to pass my info on to Mary Breckenridge. I’ve been wondering when the greater Akron Beacon Journal would wake up to Etsy & local Etsy artisans. Enjoyed the pics of your little ones in aprons. What fun!

  2. 2 devona February 9, 2008 at 4:06 am

    I think that she might have wrapped up the article from what she said on Tuesday. If I talk to her again I will definitely pass you’re name along. I really liked your shop. I should go back and favorite it, I haven’t done that yet. OOps!

    I’m glad you stopped by!

  3. 3 NinnerFish February 12, 2008 at 6:10 pm

    Hey, goodluck with your interview (if you haven’t already done it yet)! Thanks for giving Akron artists some publicity!

  4. 4 Jennifer February 26, 2008 at 11:24 pm

    Oooh Thanks for including my link!
    I had an interview with her too! Do you have any idea when its going to run? I was so nervous I forgot to ask!

  5. 5 devona February 27, 2008 at 2:59 am

    🙂 No problem. She said that it would run in three weeks or so, so I checked Ohio.com on Monday and it wasn’t there yet, so I’m guessing this weekend.

    She told me that she’d try to remember to email me before it runs, if she does I will let you know. I was really nervous, too. I showed her about everything that I made except the things I made for my store. Duh!


Leave a Reply

Creating unique fashion from fortunate thrift store discoveries. And otherwise making our house a home, on the cheap.

RSS My Etsy

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Flickr Photos

IMG_20110720_163332

option one

option two

More Photos

a


