Gotta toss some of my stash

No, I’m not throwing away my scraps (I did some of that last week to get ready for the interview and photographer). I have a large bin of scraps that I always hope to do something with. Of course nothing ever does get done with them.

So I found a pattern for fabric balls and got to work. The fabrics I used were all 100% cotton, though different weights. The raspberry was a hideous skirt from the thrift store. I paired it with a tiny floral, some Amy Butler, and some upholstery weight cotton damask print. The yellow floral is from a trip to Vermont (ask Rob about the Uhaul experience) and is paired with some white and polka dot fabric I cut from a duck curtain. Elise carried the curtain around the room chanting, “Duh-Kee, Duh-Kee! Kah Kah Kah!!!” while I sewed.

We then played a girly version of Basketball. Elise in particular likes the throw, but it was Olivia who was all about these balls. I don’t think that she knew balls could be so pretty. Olivia said, “I get these purple balls because I am three. Elise is one, so she can have one yellow ball.” Good logic, but not really fair. It took a lot of work to convince her that allowing everyone to play with ALL of the balls is much more fun.

2 Responses to “Gotta toss some of my stash”


  1. 1 Elizabeth February 13, 2008 at 1:01 am

    Those are so cute! 🙂


  1. 1 My to do list « This Place Trackback on March 27, 2008 at 4:01 am

Leave a Reply

Creating unique fashion from fortunate thrift store discoveries. And otherwise making our house a home, on the cheap.

RSS My Etsy

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Flickr Photos

a


