If not crafting, then what?

So, as the lack of posting suggests, I haven’t been crafting very much lately. So what have I been doing instead? I’ve been compiling all the crafts that I’ve created into a list. Some inspiring ladies have moved me to finally try to write that book I keep saying I’m going to write.

This is the year of accomplishing things. I’m not pregnant, and I assume Elise will wean at some point this year, so I can focus on non-gestational things. I’m training for a marathon, I’m studying to become a LLL leader (though I don’t think I’m supposed to talk about that until I finish, so  uh.. let’s not repeat that) and I’m the new Chairperson of the Board of Christian Education at Hope Lutheran Church, so why not write a book, too? At least I can say I tried.

As with most things that I begin, it is followed by a few weeks of crafter’s block. I didn’t sew anything at all for, like, a month after I registered on Etsy. I almost stopped making baby slings after I had business cards printed with my logo and shop address on them. So, I guess it is natural that after I sat down with my coffee and wrote down my initial brainstorm of 20 crafts I could call my own that it would be at least 2 weeks before I could bring my self to make any of them, let alone photograph the process and record it with witty directional prose.

We’ll be back to sewing as usual this week. My friend Jamie wants a green purse from the floral I posted a while back and I just found a green zipper for the closure, and now I’m feeling the urge…

0 Responses to “If not crafting, then what?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Creating unique fashion from fortunate thrift store discoveries. And otherwise making our house a home, on the cheap.

RSS My Etsy

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Flickr Photos

a


