Easter, Oh it’s so early this year!

It is a Lenten discipline, sewing your children’s Easter outfits. I am reminded to repent of my sinful procrastination, my worry, my disorganization. Easter will come and go and I will reflect on the Resurrection of our Lord and how He has liberated me from Death, but also from unreasonable expectations. Like making 2 dresses, and pinafores, with no pattern.

Not just making 2 dresses and pinafores with no pattern, but also making sling after sling for my Etsy shop. This is not a complaint mind you. Since I am more than excited to have the business. It just seems that everything must happen at the same time if it is going to happen at all.

If I can get the sewing done tonight (I mean this afternoon, darn this post isn’t even over and I’m procrastinating again!) I will then begin the Easter baking. What’s that? Easter baking? Oh that’s right, I’m so overwhelmed that I thought this year would be a good year to give up on the commercial Easter baskets and bake chocolate muffins and other yummy things for our Easter basket this year. Because I’m not only repentant, I’m delusional.

2 Responses to “Easter, Oh it’s so early this year!”


  1. 1 andreadurfee March 18, 2008 at 10:15 pm

    You crack me up! And I’m sure we’ll be putting in an order for a sling one of these days, but no pressure – we’ve got time! 😉

  2. 2 ellielaveer March 24, 2008 at 8:21 pm

    did you finish? I wanna see pictures!


Leave a Reply

Creating unique fashion from fortunate thrift store discoveries. And otherwise making our house a home, on the cheap.

RSS My Etsy

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Flickr Photos

a


