Banana Popsicles

I’ve been getting leg cramps from muscle fatigue. Training for a marathon will do that to you. I’ve also been trying to cut back on ice cream and other sugars, so I decided to try this– potassium for the leg cramps, frozen sweetness to satisfy cravings.

It is so simple! I melted semisweet chocolate chips in the microwave with a little water added, and let Olivia stir it and dip in the the halved bananas. I didn’t have any Popsicle sticks, so I used double pointed knitting needles. That was a stupid idea. Don’t do that. You’ll spend the entire snack-time worrying about your children’s eyes and necks.

They are so good, too. I really felt satisfied. Frozen banana is truly a worthy substitute for ice cream.

1 Response to “Banana Popsicles”


  1. 1 Kimmie July 24, 2008 at 12:22 pm

    Oh, these look yummy. I know at least 6 kids in this house who would think I was the bomb if I made them a batch of these. Thanks for the great idea.

    Kimmie
    mama to 6
    one homemade and 5 adopted


Leave a Reply

Creating unique fashion from fortunate thrift store discoveries. And otherwise making our house a home, on the cheap.

RSS My Etsy

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Flickr Photos

a


