I’m going to be on the news on Monday!

Here’s a post on the local News Anchor’s blog that he wrote about the story he filmed of my work (That is a confusing sentence). Eric Mansfield, from local Chanel 3, has been very encouraging to me, and he gave me some awesome ways to help market my shop. Hopefully after the story runs on Monday at 6pm (I’ll post the video link here as soon as it’s available) I will have some more hits on my etsy.

In prep for the big day I have posted 7 new items in my shop, including the dress that I made on film for the story.

In other news, I got to sleep in for Mother’s Day, and I was showered with an awesome gift, that will help me get creative in new and digital ways! Thanks so much family!

2 Responses to “I’m going to be on the news on Monday!”


  1. 1 renee May 13, 2008 at 12:11 am

    hi there. i saw you on the news tonight at six. i am so happy for you. i too belong to etsy. justtryingtogetby is my shop name. i really like your shirt dress idea. love that. i have been making purses out of bluejeans and mini skirts. people love them but i don’t have any on my site yet. you have inspired me to work harder at it. i still haven’t had any sales but i’m not discouraged. i work full-time outside the home and it is my goal to work from home one day and i hope etsy can help me get there. just wish i had more spare time. lol. anyway, i’m a local gal, ashland, and thought i would let you know i saw you on the tv and am happy for you and your success on etsy. also, i had to hunt you down on etsy myself because the current info wasn’t posted yet on wkyc. lol. but i’m glad i found you.

    take care,
    renee

  2. 2 devona May 13, 2008 at 2:00 am

    Thanks so much for commenting Renee. I’ll go check out your shop, too, I love to see what local etsians are up to.

    How long have you had your store? It took me almost a year to start getting regular buyers. The community really thrives on feedback. I’m glad you’re not discouraged because Etsy is so much fun and I just love being a part of it.


Leave a Reply

Creating unique fashion from fortunate thrift store discoveries. And otherwise making our house a home, on the cheap.

RSS My Etsy

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Flickr Photos

a


