Spring Songs

I LOVE it when the weather is warm and we can all just be together outside. Everything is blooming! It makes it so hard to sit inside and write blogs, or sew, or fold laundry… Maybe I should post some inspiring images of the 6 loads of clean clothes in the my bedroom piled up waiting to be folded… Maybe not…

This weekend we were all out enjoying the sunshine, just doing what we like to do. I had my camera out and finally snapped a picture of the flowering bush at the foot of our driveway before all the blooms are gone, leaving only the dark red leaves. Does anyone know what kind of bush/tree this is? I love it, but it is growing into the driveway and I want to know how much bigger it intends to grow…

Rob and Olivia spent some time together on the porch. Saturday is Rob’s day to noodle on his Taylor. I am a very lucky girl to be married to a curly-haired, Irish Musician. Lucky girl indeed.

0 Responses to “Spring Songs”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Creating unique fashion from fortunate thrift store discoveries. And otherwise making our house a home, on the cheap.

RSS My Etsy

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Flickr Photos

IMG_20110720_163332

option one

option two

More Photos

a


