Sand

Our most recent bargain is the castle shaped sandbox I got for $7 at a garage sale. I brought it home, we filled it with sand and it’s been fun ever since. Our neighbor came over and said exactly what I was thinking, “That’s one less sandbox in the landfill.” I love my neighbors.

Unfortunately, Elise was napping the Sunny Sunday afternoon that these pictures were taken. I will have to get some of her in the sandbox as well. Elise’s style of sand-play is mostly filling and dumping, repeat.

Olivia prefers tossing sand (argh) and asking me to help her build sand castles. These are the “really big” sand castles that she wanted me to take a picture of her smashing. Following this act of violence we proceeded to make Cair Paravel including the children, a pack of wolves, a whale, some dolphins, a dragon, and Aslan himself.

There is sand all over my kitchen floor.

2 Responses to “Sand”


  1. 1 Jamie June 7, 2008 at 2:30 am

    I love these pics! Especially the mid-air photo. Where did you get this great dress? I was with Mackenze at the zoo today. A lady asked her about her sling. When she began telling her about you it turned out that she knew your husband! I guess she grew up in the same town and graduated in 1998. Didn’t catch her name but I did get her husband’s, Mike White. she said that she was going to look you up on etsy. take care
    Jamie

  2. 2 Kimmie June 20, 2008 at 6:27 pm

    what a nice yard sale find. I bet it will get loads of use over the summer.

    Kimmie
    mama to 6
    one homemade and 5 adopted
    come meet us, we love new friends!


Leave a Reply

Creating unique fashion from fortunate thrift store discoveries. And otherwise making our house a home, on the cheap.

RSS My Etsy

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Flickr Photos

IMG_20110720_163332

option one

option two

More Photos

a


