Today is the Bad Day

Now is the official day I sit around and wonder what happens next. Apparently the law was not postponed, and CPSIA went into effect as originally planned.

crafty-devil

Read this article from Real Clear Politics my husband sent me. It was written by Jim Demint, US Senator from South Carolina. He has taken a more interested approach than Sherrod Brown, who basically said, “we don’t want kids to die from lead, it might be a difficult burden for Small Business, too bad I voted for it.” I will keep that in mind, Sherrod Brown.

Edited to add this link:

The What’s New page has some uplifting information in regards to my dresses, but it doesn’t exempt my baby slings since I use fleece and aluminum when I make them.

2 Responses to “Today is the Bad Day”


  1. 1 Jeannette February 11, 2009 at 12:57 am

    Hmm. I’m looking at the website, and it seems that it’s still postponed?
    http://www.cpsc.gov/about/cpsia/smbus/cpsiasbguide.html

  2. 2 Jeannette February 11, 2009 at 1:10 am

    reading again. I guess it’s just enforcement that’s been postponed.


Leave a Reply

Creating unique fashion from fortunate thrift store discoveries. And otherwise making our house a home, on the cheap.

RSS My Etsy

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Flickr Photos

IMG_20110720_163332

option one

option two

More Photos

a


